19 July 2021

Listen to James Arthur’s Stirring HUNGER Live Session

The musician debuts a stripped-back version of new single "September", premiering on HUNGER.

Known for his expressive vocal style and searing lyrics, singer-songwriter James Arthur is ready to make 2021 his year. Signing a major recording contract with Columbia Records and gearing up to release his fourth album it’s clear that the artist is entering a bold new phase in his career, one which has already seen him sell 30 million records worldwide. 

While we have to wait until October to hear new album It’ll All Make Sense In The End, his single “September” has already been met with approval by fans. The emotional acoustic-meets-trap track, as we’ve come to expect from Arthur, delves deep into the musician’s inner world and thoughts, with him explaining that; “Basically the song is about being a massive fuck-up, but being with the perfect human being who sticks with you. It’s about the undeniable love you have for that person and wanting to start a family with them.”  

To celebrate the song’s release, Arthur collaborated with HUNGER and director-photographer Jordan Rossi on a stripped-back performance of the track — check it out via the player below. 


James Arthur’s fourth album ‘It’ll All Make Sense In The End’ is released on 8 October and, ater this month, he’ll be bringing more extra special, exclusive content to our VERO account — so keep your eyes peeled.

  • Director and Photographer Jordan Rossi
  • Groomer Nicola Schuller
  • Production Manager Louise Flood
  • Film Team Will Stuetz, Duncan Lawford and Kit Dale
  • Photo Assistant Sam Lort
  • Production Designer Marco Turcich
  • Sound Mixer Vasken Arslanian
  • Mons Jonathan Dunlop
  • Backline Shingo Watanabe
  • Audio Tech Thom Critchly
  • Driver Wayne Calveley
  • Edit Alexandra Von Schelling
  • Grade Mark Douglas

Related Content